The Purge: Election Year


The film must be destroyed no later than February 2018

The Purge: Election Year

The hit horror franchise continues with "The Purge: Election Year." In the latest installment, gunman turned bodyguard Leo Barnes strives to protect Senator Charlie Roan, who seeks to run for president in a bid to put an end to Purge Night. Meanwhile, an elitist faction plans to murder the senator in an effort to keep Purge Night in place. Written and Directed by James DeMonaco, this sequel stars Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson, and Betty Gabriel. Jason Blum, James DeMonaco, and Sebastien Lemercier serve as producers.



Frank Grillo, Elizabeth Mitchell, Mykelti Williamson

Playing around 106 minutes
Production year 2016